That moment when raisins become candy…

It’s day 7 and I’ve lost 3lbs. I’m feeling pretty awesome about that and even more awesome about the fact that today is running day. I know, right? I’m actually excited about it. This shit’s getting weird.

Something else that’s getting weird? I am full most of the time. I get full so much faster eating nearly all vegan and because of that, we have a lot of leftovers in our fridge right now. This worked to my benefit this morning because I brought some leftover tofu “cheese” filled pasta shells to work for lunch and Gman didn’t have to tackle me to keep me from taking his breakfast (the weirdo doesn’t eat breakfast food).

Image

This morning I was trying to get out the door for work and grabbed a banana for breakfast and decided I wanted to take some raisins with me. I’ve basically not had sugar in a week so I was really looking forward to these raisins. I searched the cabinets, the kitchen counter, then asked the Gman where the hell the raisins were. I finally found them on the floor next to Julibean’s bed. Yes, I did steal raisins from my 10-year-old this morning. Why? Because at this point, raisins have become candy.

Some of you have been asking on Facebook for copies of the recipes we are doing. I will start linking them and then writing down any changes we make.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

